A field of Lavender and some poppies mixed in for good measure! I have been told its not lavender, but Lupine! Oops, my bad!

Lavender fieldsOne of my friends on Facebook calls this picture of my tripod in a field of Lavender and poppies “Free Range Tripod”!  I call it “Run Manfrotto, Run”!

Taken just off I-40 westbound at Hendersonville Road (US 25).  One thing I really admire about North Carolina is the wild flowers they keep near the major intersections.  Somehow, for me, it makes for a more pleasant drive!

Incidently, you can also seem more of my images @wvpattisonphotography on Facebook!  Love to have you visit and look around!

A Happy Hiker!

Leave a Reply

