Just a disclaimer!

Just to let you know, any hikes I describe on here are hikes I have personally taken and can vouch for.  I will not publish or recommend hikes for families that I have not taken.

Any descriptions about waterfalls that I use are ones I have viewed and enjoyed.

For further reading or research before going out on a hike posted here, I very strongly recommend “North Carolina Waterfalls” by Kevin Adams, 5th edition, 2005, published by John F. Blair.  

Map I use for planning is the National Geographic Illustrated Map for Pisgah National Forest, Ranger District, map # 780.

Happy Hiker

Leave a Reply

